Fairview Community Council Candidates for Executive Board March 2023 – March 2024

Officers

President: Allen Kemplen (Resident, South Fairview)

Vice President: SJ Klein (Business Owner, West Fairview)

Secretary: Loren Hill (Resident, West Fairview)

Treasurer: Sharon Chamard (Resident, East Fairview)

At-Large Members

James Thornton (Business Owner, East Fairview)
Laura Orenga de Gaffory (Resident, East Fairview)
Dave Rittenberg (Resident, West Fairview)
Denise Jansen (Business Representative, Carr's)
Karen Gonne-Harrell (Resident, South Fairview)

The Fairview Community Council actively promotes our part of town as a place where people make the difference. As such, the Council encourages any interested resident, property owner or designated business representative to consider serving on the Executive Board. The Executive Board is a great way to learn how local government works, what issues and opportunities are actively being worked on and how one can contribute to making Fairview a vibrant Winter City Neighborhood of Choice.

The Executive Board meets the first Thursday of every month to determine what should be on the Agenda for the General Membership meeting. Council By-Laws require any Committee be Chaired by a member of the Executive Board so it's a great way to learn the basics of self-governance. Past members of our Council's Executive Board have gone on to become members of the Municipal Assembly and the State Legislature.