# Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, May 8, 2024 6:30 pm ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

IN PERSON @ Alpenglow Elementary School Library
Draft Agenda

# Introductions and Announcements Approve Minutes: April 10 meeting

## Representatives' Reports

Alaska State Legislature - Senator Kelly Merrick Alaska House of Representatives - Representative Jamie Allard Assembly Report – Mark Littlefield /Scott Myers School Board Report – Andy Holleman

#### **New Business:**

Meeting documents are here: http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/viewfolder?id=4549

#### **Alaska Trails**

Haley Johnston, Deputy Director, <a href="mailto:haley.johnston@alaska-trails.org">haley.johnston@alaska-trails.org</a> | 907.444.5766 Ram Valley Access project

#### Solarize

Ben May, <u>Alaska Solar</u> 907.444.8413

# Eagle River Valley Community Council Elections Board Positions expiring May 2024 (3-year term)

Seat #3 —Currently vacant.

Seat #6 – Pete Panarese (incumbent)

Seat #7 – Joy Webb (incumbent)

# Officers (Chosen from Board for one-year term)

President – Julie Jessen (incumbent) Vice-president – Tom Roth (incumbent)

Secretary/Treasurer - Open

## Standing Committees (one-year term)

Education-Tom Roth (incumbent)

Platting Board - Pete Panarese (Incumbent)

Emergency Preparedness – M. Dean Cox (incumbent)

Federation of Community Councils Delegate – Alex Jorgensen

# **Old Business:**

Eagle River Community Patrol – Cliff Cook

Platting: Pete Panarese

Parks and Rec: Ruth Armstrong/ Jared Goecker (Alt)

Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman/Joy Webb (Alt)

Emergency Preparedness: (Marvin) Dean Cox

Education: Tom Roth

Chugiak/Eagle River Advisory Board: Julie Jessen/Jared Goecker (Alt)

CBERRRSA: Crystal Kennedy/ Arlene Rasic

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration) President: Julie Jessen (2024); Vice President: Tom Roth(2024); Education: Tom Roth(2024); Emergency Preparedness: Dean Cox(2024); Parks & Rec: Ruth Armstrong(2026)/ Jared Goecker-Alt

(2026); C/ER Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2026)/: Jared Goecker-Alt (2025); Platting: Pete Panarese (2024); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Tom Freeman/Joy Webb-Alt; CBERRRSA(Road Board): Crystal Kennedy (2025)/Arlene Rasic—Alt (2024); Secretary/Treasurer: Joy Webb (2024)

Next meeting will be held on September 11, 2024, 6:30pm at Alpenglow Elementary School Library Reminder: We do not meet in June, July, or August.