

(January)

Adjournment

Eagle River Community Council Newsletter

PO Box 773952 – Eagle River, AK 99577 Phone: 907-696-6200

Website: http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/11.html Page 1

Volume 2 - Issue 1 - January 2010

Thursday, January 14, 2010 - 7p.m. - 12001Business Blvd., Room 170

	Thursday, January 14, 2010 - 7p.m 12
	AGENDA
Call to order	– 7 PM
Guest Speakers	Tanya Iden (Agnew Beck) – Beach Lake Plan Update
New Business	 MOA Assembly update (Ossiander/Starr) Legislative update (Dyson/Dahlstrom/Fairclough) Change November Meeting date from the 11th (Veterans Day) to the 4th Election of Board Members Open
Old Business	 Membership drive to increase participation and fill vacant positions Eagle River Consortium update. Monthly meetings: 1st Wed. at 6:30pm above Garcia's.
Reports	 Meeting Minutes (prior meeting) - Brian Fay Treasurer - Bobbie Gossweiler Parks & Rec (3 yrs) - Brian Fay (May 12) Road Board (3 yrs) - Michael Melielo (May 10) FCC: Mandy Fowle (monthly meetings: 3rd Wed. @ Conference Room Permit Center 4700 Bragaw Street)
Upcoming Events	Open
Requests for Next Meeting Agenda	

IMPORTANT DATES

January Meetings

ERCC - 14th



Anchorage Assembly - 19th

26th Alaska State Legislature Convenes - 19th

AEDC Annual Forecast Luncheon Dena'ina Center - 27th



PLEASE NOTE: Agenda is subject to modification to allow input/action on issues that were not brought to the Council's attention in time to make this notice. Council bylaws require that a new member may vote if dues are paid and the member has attended one previous ERCC meeting. Anyone may be recognized to speak, even at the first meeting attended.

All residents owning property or a business or residing within the Eagle River Council area are invited to attend and participate in the community council meetings. Annual membership dues of \$5 per individual and \$10 per business are assessed to cover postal fees and office supplies. Dues and correspondence may be sent to Eagle River Community Council, PO Box 773952, Eagle River, AK. 99577. Other information including phone numbers and email addresses may be located on our web page link at www.communitycouncils.org

The ERCC complies with Title I of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Accommodations will be made avail-

Eagle River Community Council Newsletter

Page 2

Volume 2 - Issue 1 - January 2010

Meeting: Thursday, January 14, 2010 - 7p.m. - 12001Business Blvd., Room 170

EAGLE RIVER COMMUNITY COUNCIL				
President	Michael Foster	694-6200		
Vice President	Michael Melielo	696-7904		
Secretary	Brian Fay	694-3293		
Treasurer	Bobbie Gossweiler	696-4238		
Director* *currently 2 director seats are vacant	Mandy Fowle	952-1404		
Anchorage Assembly Members	Debbie Ossiander	343-4113		
	Bill Starr	350-5481		
Alaska Legislature	Senator Fred Dyson	694-6683		
	Representative Nancy Dahlstrom	622-3783		
	Representative Anna Fairclough	694-8944		
Eagle River Community Council Website	http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/11.html			

OTHER NUMBERS TO KNOW

Chugiak - Eagle River Chamber of Commerce	694-4702
Eagle River Library	694-2500
Harry J. McDonald's Rec Center	696-0051
Parks & Recreation	694-2011
People Mover	343-6543
Animal Care & Control	343-8122
Anchorage State DMV	269-5551
Eagle River Job Center	694-6904
Chugiak-Eagle River Senior Center	688-2677
Street Maintenance	694-3487
Eagle River Nature Center	694-2108

