

Adjournment

Eagle River Community Council Newsletter

PO Box 773952 – Eagle River, AK 99577 Phone: 907-696-6200

Volume 2 - Issue 2 - February 2010

Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 7p.m. - 12001Business Blvd., Room 170

	Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 7p.m 1		
	AGENDA		
Call to order	– 7 PM		
Guest Speakers	None scheduled		
New Business	 MOA Assembly update (Ossiander/Starr) Legislative update (Dyson/Dahlstrom/Fairclough) Election of Board Members (postponed from January meeting) Open 		
Old Business	 Membership drive to increase participation and fill vacant positions Eagle River Consortium update. Monthly meetings: 1st Wed. at 6:30pm above Garcia's. 		
Reports	 Meeting Minutes (prior meeting) - Brian Fay Treasurer - Michael Foster (acting) Parks & Rec (3 yrs) - Brian Fay (May 12) Road Board (3 yrs) - Michael Melielo (May 10) FCC: Mandy Fowle (monthly meetings: 3rd Wed. @ Conference Room Permit Center 4700 Bragaw Street) 		
Upcoming Events	• Open		
Requests for Next Meeting Agenda (March 18, 2010)			

IMPORTANT DATES

February Meetings

ERCC - 11th



Community Health Work Group Presentation - 12th

Mayor's Energy Task Force Meeting - 17th



PLEASE NOTE: Agenda is subject to modification to allow input/action on issues that were not brought to the Council's attention in time to make this notice. Council bylaws require that a new member may vote if dues are paid and the member has attended one previous ERCC meeting. Anyone may be recognized to speak, even at the first meeting attended.

All residents owning property or a business or residing within the Eagle River Council area are invited to attend and participate in the community council meetings. Annual membership dues of \$5 per individual and \$10 per business are assessed to cover postal fees and office supplies. Dues and correspondence may be sent to Eagle River Community Council, PO Box 773952, Eagle River, AK. 99577. Other information including phone numbers and email addresses may be located on our web page link at www.communitycouncils.org

The ERCC complies with Title I of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Accommodations will be made available to individuals with disabilities.

Eagle River Community Council Newsletter

Page 2



Meeting: Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 7p.m. - 12001Business Blvd., Room 170

EAGLE RIVER COMMUNITY COUNCIL				
President	Michael Foster	694-6200	mlf@mlfaalaska.com	
Vice President	Michael Melielo	696-7904	anmjm1@uaa.alaska.edu	
Secretary	Brian Fay	694-3293	fay_brian@asdk12.org	
Treasurer	Vacant			
Director* *currently 2 director seats are vacant	Mandy Fowle	952-1404	wilson4708@msn.com	
Anchorage Assembly Members	Debbie Ossiander	343-4113	ossiander@gci.net	
	Bill Starr	350-5481	starrwe@muni.org	
Alaska Legislature	Senator Fred Dyson	694-6683 Senator_Fred_Dyson@legis.state.ak.us 622-3783 Rep_Nancy_Dahlstrom@legis.state.ak.us 694-8944 Rep_Anna_Fairclough@legis.state.ak.us		
	Representative Nancy Dahlstrom			
	Representative Anna Fairclough			
Eagle River Community Council Website	http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/11.html			

OTHER NUMBERS TO	KNOW
Chugiak - Eagle River Chamber of Commerce	694-4702
Eagle River Library	343-1531
Harry J. McDonald's Rec Center	696-0051
Parks & Recreation	343-1500
People Mover	343-6543
Animal Care & Control	343-8122
Anchorage State DMV	269-5551
Street Maintenance	343-1510
Eagle River Job Center	694-6904
Chugiak-Eagle River Senior Center	688-2677
Eagle River Nature Center	694-2108

